Ladies and Gentlemen…The Bangles

Hand-selected by the band members from their personal music, archives, Ladies and Gentlemen . . . The Bangles! is a 16-track collection of re-mastered ’80s-era rarities, demos, live recordings and more, including their debut single and all of the tracks from their self-titled EP — produced by legendary Ramones/Blondie producer Craig Leon — unavailable since its initial release on vinyl in 1982.

The set is due out on Omnivore Recordings on June 24, 2016.
Encompassing the very first years of the band’s development, from their earliest days as the Bangs to their incarnation as the Bangles, this is the original line-up of Susanna Hoffs, Debbi Peterson, Vicki Peterson, and their first bass player, Annette Zilinskas. (Annette’s replacement, longtime Bangles bassist Michael Steele appears on a couple of live tracks.)

“We’re so pleased to give our fans and music lovers alike the chance to enjoy the early fruits of our labor. Some of these tracks have never seen the light of day,” states drummer/singer Debbi Peterson.

“We’ve wanted to make these songs available to a new audience for a long time,” adds singer/guitarist Vicki Peterson. “We’ve thrown in a couple of live tracks, and even some of the first demos, all lovingly collected and re-mastered, so you no longer have to dig out a cassette player to hear them.”
Singer/guitarist Hoffs continues, “I feel a very special connection to our early recordings. The garage of my parents’ house was our musical laboratory, and we took all the flavors of our favorite bands and mixed up a concoction of jangly guitars, McCartney-inspired bass parts, grooves powered by punk energy, and harmonies galore! These songs and recordings were our musical manifesto — all that mattered and inspired us, fueled by youthful energy, hope and blind ambition.”
In partnership with the band, Omnivore Recordings is proud to offer this compilation (previously available as a download only), with many tracks available for the first time on CD. Ladies and Gentlemen . . . The Bangles! 

Track Listing:
1. Bitchen Summer/Speedway — The Bangs
2. Getting Out Of Hand — The Bangs
3. Call On Me — The Bangs
4. The Real World
5. I’m In Line
6. Want You
7. Mary Street
8. How Is The Air Up There?
9. Outside Chance (Demo Version)
10. Steppin’ Out (Demo Version)
11. The Real World (Demo Version)
12. Call On Me (Demo Version)
13. Tell Me (Live)
14. 7 & 7 Is (Live)
15. No Mag Commercial
16. The Rock & Roll Alternative Program Theme Song