A Tribute To John D Loudermilk Coming Sept 16

Filmed for release as an upcoming PBS Special, the live concert album, A Tribute to John D Loudermilk, will be released on September 16, 2017 and feature such iconic figures as Rodney Crowell, Ricky Skaggs, Tommy Emmanuel, Rosanne Cash,  Emmylou Harris and many more. The concert was recorded in 2016 at the Franklin Theatre of Franklin, TN, just thirty minutes outside of Nashville.

A Nashville Songwriter Hall of Fame Inductee (1976), Loudermilk’s hits read like a who’s who of Legends in Music. The lists of artists who’ve covered his songs range from the Everly Brothers, Linda Ronstadt, Stonewall Jackson, Glen Campbell, Waylon Jennings, Conway Twitty, George Johnes, Allman Brothers and Nina Simone to Norah Jones and Johnny Cash.

A Tribute to John D. Loudermilk Tracklist:
1.   Everybody Knows – Harry Stinson
2.   Tobacco Road – Rodney Crowell
3.   Where Have They Gone – Emmylou Harris
4.   Blue Train – Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver
5.   Windy and Warm – Tommy Emmanuel
6.   Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye – Rosanne Cash
7.   Midnight Bus – John Jorgenson
8.   Heaven Fell Last Night – The Whites with Ricky Skaggs
9.   It’s My Time – Herb Pedersen
10. Ebony Eyes – Cory Chisel and Adriel Danae
11. Bad News – Jimmy Hall             
12. Abilene – Mike Loudermilk
13. Waterloo – Ricky Skaggs with The Whites
14. Sad Movies – Deborah Allen
15. Language of Love – Beth Nielsen Chapman
16. Mr. Jones – Lee Roy Parnell
17. Break My Mind – Bobby Braddock
18. Big Daddy’s Alabama Bound – Buddy Greene
19. Indian Reservation – John McFee
20. Turn Me On – Beth Hooker
21. Talk Back Trembling Lips – Becky Hobbs
22. Sunglasses – Claudia Church
23. The Great Snowman – Norro Wilson
24. I Wanna Live – John Cowan

Johnny Cash w/ Jeannie C. Riley singing Loudermilk’s “Bad News”